The build up to 26.2 miles

Posted on August 8, 2011

1


My goal this week was to run 8.00 miles….

The actual 8.33 miles….no sense in overdoing it so soon.

I spent one hour and forty-two minutes running. (helped by the fact cable tv is shut off)

That is a disgusting average of just over twelve minutes per mile…so much effort for very blase number.

1,089 calories burnt…..turns out you are much more careful how many you take it when you are aware of how difficult it is to get rid of them….

Next weeks goal…..8.50 miles….now before you laugh remember, Rome wasnt built in a day, and you are more than welcome to come with me, I will leave my house at about 6:30pm tomorrow night. I think you will find 8.5 miles is more than it sounds like….much more….
….MUCH, MUCH MORE

Tagged: ,
Posted in: Exercise