Be Intolerant

Posted on March 10, 2012

2


Be Intolerant

Part One

Being tolerant is an overrated, politically correct, un-biblical position to take. I picked up a book from our local bookstore by the title of “Be Intolerant” It is a short paper-back book. Written by Ryan Dobson. I just started perusing it. As I go through it, I will put stuff he said, and my thoughts on it.

And Jesus said unto His disciples, “Go into all the world, teaching all men

to live any way they want, and urging each to find his or her own path

to God. Let not any one of you make someone feel inferior or victimized

because of their beliefs. Above all, be tolerant. Verily, verily, I say unto you that

what you believe and how you live do not matter, so long as you are sincere”

Leaving the place, Jesus led His disciples to Jerusalem where they broke head

at Club Upper Room. There He Addressed them again, saying,

“I am one of the ways, one of the truths, and just one possible life. 

If you are basically a good person, you’re okay in my book. And if you

choose to come to the Father (or Mother, if you prefer) through Me,

that’s cool. Now go forth to live according to whatever feels good to you”

And there was much rejoicing.

Is this what you bible says? Are you sure? Because some people sure act like this is what their bible says…..

Being a follower of Christ is not about being ‘cool’ and ‘accepted’ its about doing RIGHT.

Posted in: Uncategorized